Posted by: rdkpickle | 08.04.2017

briefly, from the atlanta airport.

I suppose it’s strange, at the end of a long summer full of trips, beautiful hikes, family time, various opportunities for learning, and time to reconnect with myself — to say that I am ready for summer to end and to get back to work.

But I miss my students. I miss my colleagues. I miss the challenges and constant struggle – the laughter, the frustration, the growth.

As I posted to twitter yesterday:

“one of my favorite things about being a teacher that i didn’t expect when i decided to become one: the journey to be a better teacher is bound up in learning how to be a more compassionate, curious human.”

Oh boy, I’m excited to get back to that journey.

More soon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

