Posted by: rdkpickle | 08.09.2017

student/parent questionnaire

Several folks have been tweeting and blogging about what they do in the first few days of school, so I thought I’d blog about something I’ve given out every year on the first day.

(I’m days away from my ninth year of teaching, and in that time I’ve been at three different schools, taught 11 different classes, and never taught the same class more than 2 years in a row, so consistency hasn’t exactly been on my side. So, this may be the ONE AND ONLY thing I use in my class that has stayed the same in all of that time. So I definitely have a little bit of an attachment to it!)

I know at some point I got the first version of this from someone else – either online or a colleague. So credit goes to whoever inspired this idea! I hand this out on the first day of class and ask for it to be returned the next class (we’re on a block schedule, so that gives students two days to get it done). I always really enjoy the bits from the parents especially, as it often gives me a lot of insight that I don’t necessarily get from the students’ answers alone.

Screen Shot 2017-08-09 at 4.31.37 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-08-09 at 4.32.19 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-08-09 at 4.32.31 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-08-09 at 4.32.44 PM.png

Leave a Reply

Categories

